The Phone

by raince

The phone was ringing. I scooted closer to my sister. I brought my lips close to her ear. I whispered. “They might be here.” My voice trembled. She did not make a move. I noticed my hands shaking wildly. The phone rang again. “Hey, what should we do?” She did not make a move. The phone kept on ringing. “Help me come up with something!” She did not make a move. I felt my blood boiling. “You useless piece of sh-” The phone stopped. Silence. I cannot control my hands. They were shaking. They were full of blood. There was blood everywhere. I shook her. Her eyes blank. Her face smeared with something wet. Something sticky. She did not make a move. Her mouth was gaping. She looked cold. She did not make a move. I found my hands wrapped around something. Her neck felt soft. Her neck was pale. Her neck was blue. She did not make a move.
Sirens filled the place. There was a knock on the door. “THEY’RE HERE! THIS IS ALL YOUR FAULT!”
My sister did not make a move. My lifeless sister was not moving. And this was all her fault.
She deserved it. It was just right to kill her.

