Placido Penitente

I am a weird organic life form. Not entirely perfect. I walk by the wall.

Never Landing in Neverland

Second star to the right, straight on ‘til morning

Looking up, I caught myself reminiscing

Memories of the past, a little rusty and jaded

The past, irrevocable yet a little faded.

I wished for a shower of sparkly fairy dust

To make myself fly amidst the cold dreary dusk

But I realized as I jumped from this height

That gravity would meet instead of the light

Because I may be lost but I am not young

Lived my empty life and now have been hung

Time had written its plotless stories for me

Anecdotes of how much time fades away so quickly

My hopes and dreams disappeared from my hand

A sure sign that I would never land in Neverland.

Shattered

I felt her broken gaze staring back at me from the other side.
I could taste her suffocation in the air.
I looked into her eyes, they formed dimensions I could never shape myself into.
The sound of broken glass filled the room, the echoes cutting through as response to my silent screams.
The shredded pieces from the canvass painted my skin with blood.
My bleeding fists wish to bring the color back to her blank and empty eyes.
But what to do with a soul that sees but doesn’t recognize?